top of page

The Thunder

I woke up at 3 in the morning by my friend as I hear the roar of engines I look up and I get my uniform on and I get my helmet on and I plug in my headset to the radio and I check my radio, Alpha Romeo check over I said and I walked over to the cockpit of the plane I saw the name of the plane engraved on the plane saying b-52 Stratofortress and we fly over to see and then sudden jolt and we are surrounded by a thunderous storm and we try to do our best to stay in the air and we get struck by thunder and the plane starts to go down and we crash into the water and I get washed up onto land and I try to get to high ground and I spot my colleagues and I shout and try to get their attention but all of a sudden I see total pitch blackness and an aching pain in the back of my head and I wake up hanging upside down and I look around and I move left and right and I get to a ledge and I get a flame on the ropes from a torch and I get my feet free and I look around and the ledge gives away and I slip and fall and I hit the ground and I get up and I see someone charge at me and I fight back defending myself and I run to escape and I get out and encounter a cave and I hold up a torch and I light it from a nearby torch and I walk around and I find a way to get out and I get outside and I feel a cold breeze and I look around and I go find supplies hoping to run into my colleagues but it could be a long time before running into them this is going to be a big journey to get back to the states.

I sit by I far still checking if anyone is alive on my radio, hello is anyone there can you read me I said and I let go of the button waiting and I sigh and I eat some food and I get my bow and I go explore for a bit and I crouch down in between the bushes ready to attack but I see it's one of my friends and I go rush over to her and she seemed shocked at first but she hugged me, "Nick! You’re alive," said Hailey and I talk with Hailey for a bit and we head back to the others and we figure out what to do for escape and we find a village and we check around for supplies and maybe someone to help us but another storm hits and huge waves of water splashed onto the land and we get to high ground hoping we can get to help but the hillside starts to fall apart from the rain and thunder strikes the hill and we all fall back and I get knocked out and only to see all sudden darkness and water surrounding me and I am adrift in what could be a fast moving river.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page